About us
AGM reports
Archived Results
Honours board
Contact us
Team websites
Bengal Tigers
London Fields
Old Fallopians
Victoria Lounge

Team contacts | Commitee contacts | Weather map & News | CricHQ window | Previous seasons' results

2014 Season Honours

League Champions: Dynamite Ducks (Rule 20)
Cup Winners:
Community Cup:
Division Two winners: Tawheed
Division Three winners: Victoria Lounge
Division Four winners: Regents

For historic list of champions and cup winners, click here...

Results, league tables and individual team stats from previous seasons can be viewed here or by clicking on 'Archived Results' in left-side column.

For the 2014 season all our matches and results are listed in the white CricHQ window below. To see all matches and results, click on the listing for "Victoria Park Community Cricket League" and then on "Fixtures". To find league tables click on the individual competion rounds and choose "Standings".

To see which teams were in each conference (the first-stage mini-leagues that decided which division sides would play in) click here...

To enter results team adminstrators should click on the CricHQ logo to log in - then choose Admin, then Clubs; click on your team name and then choose Schedule and select the match (you may have to extend the date range to find the game). You can either enter a basic score (headline scores plus overs) or a full scorecard - which will create statistics for each player. Each team has been allocated team adminstrators and can create additional adminstrators if they wish.

For help on CricHQ try their detailed help pages here... If you have further queries about adminstration or scoring, contact Results Secretary Firoz Hussain.

For full scorecards you will need to make sure all your players are in the system - add players in CricHQ by going to Admin, then Clubs, choose your team and then select Players and click on the orange triangle on the right to add each new player. Once you have added new players you should put each one in the team squad - select Team, type the new player's name and when it comes up, click on it to select it. (NB - this may seem a rigmarole but the system is designed to cater for clubs with lots of teams - so they can allocate club players to different teams to speed up finding their names for scorecards. Of course, in our league the clubs usually only have one team)

Other news and weather map shown below...

Click for more details of today's weather from the Met Office website

Other news

2014 season AGM

The annual general meeting for the 2014 season was held at 7pm on Thursday March 6 at the Royal Inn on the Park, 111 Lauriston Road, London E9 7JH.

Three new teams were admitted for 2014: Bradgate, Number 10 and West Ham.
Three teams stood down: Challengers, The Pumas and Stoke Newington.

The League Committee was reelected, with the following changes:
Treasurer: Rob Worthington (Victoria Lounge)
Website: Firoz Husain (Junoon)
Committee Member: Charlie Challinor
Committee Member: Gary Horsman (Homerton)

Three committee members stood down:
Nigel Richards (Victoria Lounge) from Treasurer
Tim Castle (Old Fallopians) from Website/Results
Iqbal Miah (Nightwatchman) from Committee Member

The meeting agreed to amend Rule 15 to clarify the eligibility of players in Cup games. The rule now reads (with the amendment in bold type):

Rule 15: "A player shall not play for a side in the Cup unless they have previously represented that side in the League. In addition, Cup teams cannot field any players who have played for other Victoria Park Community Cricket League sides during the season; note that this clause does not affect eligible players who have played as a "guest" for other teams (as under Rule 5)."

All the League rules can be read here...

2013 Season Honours

League Champions: Dynamite Ducks
Cup Winners:
Plate Winners:
Division Two winners: Sky
Division Three winners: Bengal Tigers
Division Four winners: Chinatown








Click here to see the 2013 home page | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

Website last updated Friday, February 01, 2019
Powered by Old Fallopians

See Old Fallopians on stage with The Victoria Park Players

Back to top